in

“Schitt’s Creek” Sweeps All Major Comedy Categories At The 2020 Emmy Awards

“Schitt’s Creek” won all the major comedy awards.

THE 72ND EMMY¨ AWARDS - Hosted by Jimmy Kimmel, the "72nd Emmy¨ Awards" will broadcast SUNDAY, SEPT. 20 (8:00 p.m. EDT/6:00 p.m. MDT/5:00 p.m. PDT), on ABC. (ABC) JIMMY KIMMEL

By the end of its first hour, Sunday’s Emmy Awards ceremony had announced the result for all major comedy categories.

Each went to “Schitt’s Creek” — or one of its principals.

The show won for Outstanding Comedy Series, while Eugene Levy and Catherine O’Hara won for Outstanding Lead Actor and Actress, respectively. Dan Levy and Annie Murphy respectively won for Supporting Actor and Actress.

Andrew Cividino and Dan Levy additionally won for Outstanding Directing for a Comedy Series, while Dan Levy added an award for Outstanding Writing.

The three-hour ceremony is currently airing live on ABC.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]headlineplanet.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

“Schitt’s Creek” Scores Another Emmy As Eugene Levy Wins For Outstanding Lead Actor In A Comedy Series

Justin Bieber & Chance’s “Holy,” Sam Smith’s “Diamonds” Reach Top 40 At Pop Radio; JXDN’s “Angels & Demons” Top 50