In less than one month, Jay Leno will formally pass the iconic “The Tonight Show” torch to new host Jimmy Fallon.

Along the way, he will welcome some intriguing, high-profile interviewees and musical performers. One of those will be the always buzzworthy Miley Cyrus.

NBC announced Friday that Cyrus will be appearing on the January 30 edition of Leno’s “Tonight Show.”

Despite her interest in promoting single “Adore You,” Cyrus will not, however, be performing on the show. That role will belong to industry veteran Sarah McLachlan. Howie Mandel will also appear for an interview with the departing “Tonight Show” host.

Other confirmed guests for the final month of Leno’s “Tonight Show” include President Barack Obama, Adam Sandler and Speaker John Boehner. Names like Neon Trees, A Great Big World and Darius Rucker will provide music.

Per NBC’s press release, the next two weeks of “The Tonight Show” are structured as follows:

Monday, January 20 – Guests include President Barack Obama with musical guest Patti LaBelle

Tuesday, January 21 – Guests include Adam Sandler, Ali Wentworth with musical guest Sheryl Crow

Wednesday, January 22 – Guests include Charlie Sheen, Joy Behar with musical guest Neon Trees

Thursday, January 23 – Guests include Matt LeBlanc, Speaker John Boehner with musical guest Dorian Holley

Friday, January 24 – Guests include Terry Bradshaw with musical guest Darius Rucker

Monday, January 27 – Guests include Dana Carvey, Magic Johnson with musical guest A Great Big World

Tuesday, January 28 – Guests include Wanda Sykes, Thomas Haden Church with musical guest Dwight Yoakam

Wednesday, January 29 – Guests include Bill Maher, Whitney Cummings

Thursday, January 30 – Guests include Miley Cyrus, Howie Mandel with musical guest Sarah McLachlan

Friday, January 31 – Guests include Tim Allen

  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •