Priyanka Chopra, Matt Bomer, Tatiana Maslany, More Presenting At 2017 Emmy Awards

CBS confirms a host of new presenters for the 69th Primetime Emmy Awards.

Priyanka Chopra | Mary Kouw/CBS

The 69th Primetime Emmy Awards ceremony airs on Sunday, September 17.

Wednesday, CBS revealed a myriad of new celebrity presenters for the ceremony.

According to CBS, Iain Armitage, Alexis Bledel, Rachel Bloom, Matt Bomer, Carol Burnett, Dave Chappelle, Priyanka Chopra, James Corden, Viola Davis, Laura Dern, Mark Feuerstein, Jane Fonda, Jermaine Fowler, Chris Hardwick, Zoë Kravitz, Norman Lear, LL COOL J, Sonequa Martin-Green, Tatiana Maslany, Melissa McCarthy, Seth MacFarlane, Gerald McRaney, Seth Meyers, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Kaitlin Olson, Dolly Parton, Sarah Paulson, Jeremy Piven, Issa Rae, Craig Robinson, Gina Rodriguez, Anika Noni Rose, Emmy Rossum, Lily Tomlin, Cicely Tyson, Gabrielle Union, BD Wong and Shailene Woodley will be presenting awards or introducing segments during the leading TV awards show.

Previously confirmed presenters include Riz Ahmed, Anthony Anderson, Alec Baldwin, Jason Bateman, Jessica Biel, Edie Falco, Anna Faris, Allison Janney, Rashida Jones, Nicole Kidman, Debra Messing, Lea Michele, Shemar Moore, Kumail Nanjiani, Jim Parsons, Tracee Ellis Ross, Adam Scott, Oprah Winfrey and Reese Witherspoon.

Christopher Jackson will be performing the “In Memoriam” tribute, while “Late Show” host Stephen Colbert will be hosting the ceremony.

Airing live on both coasts, CBS’ coverage of the show will run from 8-11PM ET/5-8PM PT.

Written by Charles Suchs


Charles Suchs is a news reporter and chart analyst for Headline Planet.

While he contributes to all sections of the publication, he devotes specific attention to tracking radio charts and promotional strategies.



Fifth Harmony Plays Flinch, Performs He Like That On James Corden’s “Late Late Show” (Watch)

Ratings: MTV Unplugged With Shawn Mendes Draws Small Audience