Never talk if you cannot back up. Never announce a new album if you are not in position to share music from that album.

Taking that advice to heart, Grammy-winning band The Black Keys followed Friday’s new album announcement with the release of its first single on Monday.

Entitled “Fever,” the song commences a seven-week promotional campaign that will culminate with the release of album “Turn Blue” on May 13, 2014.

The album represents the band’s first release since 2011’s “El Camino.” “Fever” is The Black Keys’ first single release since the October 2012 launch of “El Camino” track “Little Black Submarines.”

The official audio follows: