Taylor Swift’s “Look What You Made Me Do” Certified Platinum In US

“LWYMMD” attained platinum status just three weeks after its debut.

Taylor Swift in Look What You Made Me Do | Big Machine/Republic

Taylor Swift’s “Look What You Made Me Do” premiered late on the night of August 24, 2017.

Three weeks later, it earned a platinum certification in the United States.

According to the RIAA, “Look What You Made Me Do” received its platinum award on September 14, 2017. The award confirms 1 million in US units.

Each unit is equal to 1 paid download or 150 streams.

“Look What You Made Me Do” has appeared on five editions of the Billboard Hot 100. It claimed the #1 position on three of them.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Ratings: FX’s “American Horror Story: Cult” Dips In Week Four

Demi Lovato’s “Sorry Not Sorry” Reaches Platinum Status In United States