in ,

GFRIEND Releases “回:Walpurgis Night” Track Listing, Featuring Subunit Songs

The group again took an active role in the music-making.

GFRIEND - Walpurgis Night track listing, courtesy of Big Hit Entertainment

The next chapter in GFRIEND’s musical journey arrives on November 9 in the form of a new studio album.

Entiteld “回:Walpurgis Night,” the 11-track album showcases the continued evolution of the group. The members again took an active role in the songwriting process. “Thus, the new album is expected to show off the act’s much matured musical capabilities,” notes an official press release. Eunha, Umji, and Yuju contributed to focus track “MAGO.”

The album features production from “hitman”bang and FRANTS, as well as Ju Hwan Noh, Won Joung Lee, and Hyun Hwang from MonoTree.

Of note to longtime fans, “回:Walpurgis Night” additionally features some subunit songs, each of which features the members’ personal stories.

According to the Big Hit press release, “Yerin and SinB’s ‘Secret Diary,’ Sowon and Umji’s ‘Better Me,’ and Yuju and Eunha’s ‘Night Drive’ [are] slated to provide a series of different charms of GFRIEND.”

The group shared the official track list this weekend:

GFRIEND – Walpurgis Night track listing, courtesy of Big Hit Entertainment

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Songs By Justin Bieber & Benny Blanco, Why Don’t We Enter Top 25 At Pop Radio; Ariana Grande, Conan Gray, Joel Corry & MNEK Top 30

Jawsh 685, Jason Derulo & BTS’ “Savage Love” Enters Top 5 At Hot Adult Contemporary Radio; Ava Max’s “Kings & Queens” Top 10