in ,

New Boyband ENHYPEN Formed On I-Land, Set To Make Debut In 2020

The boyband will be supported as a joint venture between Big Hit and CJ ENM.

Enhyphen - Official Photo courtesy of BELIFT and Big Hit

The “I-Land” reality competition series is officially over, and a new boyband has been formed.

Known as ENHYPEN, the new group features “I-Land” finalists HEESEUNG, JAY, JAKE, SUNGHOON, SUNOO, JUNGWON, and NI-KI.

The group is backed by BELIFT LAB, a joint venture between Big Hit Entertainment and CJ ENM. In a press release following the “I-Land” finale, BELIFT noted that the rookie group would make its official debut later this year. ENHYPEN’s social profiles were to go live Saturday.

“Similar to the ‘hyphen’ that connects one word to another, ENHYPEN means that seven different boys connect to discover one another and grow together,” says the official press announcement. “They also have an ambitious plan to connect people and the world through their music.”

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Norman Reedus Scheduled For September 24 “Jimmy Kimmel Live” Episode

Justin Bieber & Chance The Rapper’s “Holy,” Sam Smith’s “Diamonds” Score Big Early Airplay At Pop & Hot AC Radio