in ,

Maisie Peters’ Debut Album “You Signed Up For This” Gets August 27 Release Date; New Single “Psycho” Arrives July 2

The singer-songwriter will release her music on Ed Sheeran’s Gingerbread Man Records.

Maisie Peters - You Signed Up For This Album Cover | Courtesy Of Gingerbread Man/Warner/Elektra

After much anticipation, heightened by frequent online banter between the artist and her fans about the topic, Maisie Peters has finally confirmed a release date for her debut full-length album.

Entitled “You Signed Up For This,” the LP will officially launch on Friday, August 27.

In addition to announcing the album release date, Peters shared that new single “Psycho” will arrive on Friday, July 2. Peters co-wrote the song with Steve Mac and Ed Sheeran.

“Psycho” is not, however, the extent of Peters’ working relationship with Sheeran. As part of Tuesday morning’s big news, Peters additionally announced that she has signed with Sheeran’s Gingerbread Man Records.

“Signing to Gingerbread is a dream come true,” says Peters. “I grew up inspired and in awe of Ed, like many other 13 year olds who heard ‘Lego House’ for the first time, so, it’s kind of amazing and hard to believe that I get to be the 21 year old who is able to call him and the whole Gingerbread team now friends, family and mentors for life.”

“Excited to announce that I’ve signed the wonderful Maisie Peters to Gingerbread Man Records,” adds Sheeran. “She’s a very special artist who continues to push her storytelling in new directions. We had a few great writing sessions together and from there I knew I had to work with her. Can’t wait for you to hear her debut album.”

“You Signed Up For This” may be her official debut album, but the artist has already made her mark with numerous acclaimed singles and EPs. She additionally wrote, developed, and performed the entire soundtrack for season two of Apple TV+’s “Trying.”

The track list for “You Signed Up For This” follows:

1. You Signed Up For This
2. I’m Trying (Not Friends)
3. John Hughes Movie
4. Outdoor Pool
5. Love Him I Don’t
6. Psycho
7. Boy
8. Hollow
9. Villain
10. Brooklyn
11. Elvis Song
12. Talking To Strangers
13. Volcano
14. Tough Act

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


“Manifest” Creator “Devastated” By NBC Cancellation, “Hoping To Find A New Home”

Blake Shelton Scheduled To Appear, Perform On June 24 “Ellen DeGeneres Show”