Roddy Ricch, Meek Mill, Kirk Franklin, DJ Khaled, More Confirmed For Nipsey Hussle Tribute At Grammy Awards

Sunday’s ceremony will feature a tribute to the late, influential hip-hop artist.

Roddy Ricch - Press Photo courtesy of Atlantic Records

CBS and the Recording Academy have confirmed rumors of a tribute to Nipsey Hussle at this year’s Grammy Awards.

In a Tuesday press release, they jointly announced various artists for the tribute: Kirk Franklin, DJ Khaled, John Legend, Meek Mill, Roddy Ricch and YG.

“An activist, entrepreneur and rapper, Nipsey Hussle had a lasting impact on not just his community, but also the culture at large,” said Ken Ehrlich, GRAMMY Awards executive producer. “There is no denying the influence he had, and his legacy will be felt for generations to come. We are honored to bring together this amazing group of artists to celebrate Nipsey’s life and pay tribute to his many contributions to music. It’s sure to be a memorable performance.”

Other previously confirmed performers include Aerosmith; Camila Cabello; Billie Eilish; Ariana Grande; H.E.R.; Jonas Brothers; Lizzo; Demi Lovato; Rosalía; Run-D.M.C.; Blake Shelton; Gwen Stefani; Tyler, The Creator; Brandi Carlile; Tanya Tucker; and Charlie Wilson.

Alicia Keys hosts the ceremony, which will take place at 8PM ET/5PM PT this Sunday, January 26.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Lewis Capaldi’s “Before You Go” Enters Top 40 At Pop Radio; Songs By Regard, Roddy Ricch, Post Malone Join Top 50

Blake Shelton & Gwen Stefani’s “Nobody But You” Reclaims #1 On US iTunes Sales Chart Following Video Release