in , ,

Luke Combs’ “What You See Is What You Get” Earns #1 On US iTunes Sales Chart

“What You See Is What You Get” rockets to #1.

Luke Combs Press Photo by David Bergman | Columbia Nashville

Whether it can rival the incredible longevity of predecessor “This One’s For You” remains to be seen.

What is clear, however, is that Luke Combs’ new “What You See Is What You Get” is off to a hot start. Shortly after its release late Thursday/early Friday, it blasted to #1 on the all-genre US iTunes sales chart.

It remains there as of press time at 1:15AM ET Friday morning.

Radio Company’s new “Vol. 1” provides the closest competition, while Kanye West’s recently released “JESUS IS KING” sits at #3.

Leslie Odom, Jr.’s new “Mr” (#4) and Miranda Lambert’s “Wildcard” (#5) round out the Top 5.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CHVRCHES Performed “Death Stranding” On “Late Late Show With James Corden” (Watch Now)

FLETCHER’s New Single “One Too Many” Will Be Released On November 15