Portugal. The Man, Hailee Steinfeld, Florida Georgia Line, More Confirmed For AMAs

Several new performers were just confirmed for the 2017 American Music Awards.

[Photo: Portugal. The Man | Maclay Heriot | Atlantic Records]

Dick Clark productions just revealed a myriad of new performers for the 2017 American Music Awards.

According to an official announcement, Portugal. The Man will be making its AMAs debut at the November 19 ceremony. The band will almost certainly perform its multi-format smash “Feel It Still.”

The announcement also confirms two collaborations. Zedd and Alessia Cara will join forces to perform “Stay,” while Hailee Steinfeld, Alesso, Florida Georgia Line and Watt will perform their recently released single “Let Me Go.”

Florida Georgia Line will participate in a bonus performance for Xfinity subscribers. Accompanied by Bebe Rexha, the duo will perform “Meant To Be.” That performance will be made available on Xfinity following Sunday’s AMA ceremony.

Other previously announced performers include Diana Ross, Christina Aguilera, BTS, Kelly Clarkson, Selena Gomez, Niall Horan, Imagine Dragons & Khalid, Demi Lovato and P!NK

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


US Weekend Box Office: “Thor: Ragnarok” Stays #1; “Daddy’s Home 2,” “Orient Express” Follow

Taylor Swift Reveals North American Dates For “Reputation” Stadium Tour