DJ Khaled, Jay Z & Future’s “I Got The Keys” Earns Gold Certification In US

DJ Khaled [ABC BBMAs | ABC Photo]

Another one.

Another RIAA-certified single from DJ Khaled’s “Major Key,” that is.

Following in the footsteps of lead single “For Free (featuring Drake),” hit “I Got The Keys (featuring Jay Z & Future)” has attained gold status in the United States.

Issued August 17, 2016, the gold certification confirms a US unit total of at least 500,000. A unit is equal to 1 paid download or 150 streams.

The aforementioned “For Free” was certified gold on July 20, 2016.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Snakehips, Tinashe & Chance The Rapper’s “All My Friends” Attains Gold Status In US

Maren Morris, Alicia Keys Confirmed For CMT “Crossroads” Episode