Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Bryan, Maren Morris, Cam, More Performing On 2016 ACM Honors Special

Luke Dierks [CBS]

CBS has confirmed several star performers for the annual ACM Honors special.

Per the network, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell, and Keith Urban are on the bill for the special, which will tape August 30 and air from 9-11PM ET on September 9.

Also set to perform, Lady Antebellum will host the special. Jason Aldean, another performer, will receive the Triple Crown award.

“As previously announced, the Special Awards recipients include Glen Campbell, Crystal Gayle, Eddie Rabbitt (awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Jeff Walker (awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town and The Statler Brothers,” notes CBS. “Studio Recording Awards recipients include Jim “Moose” Brown, Dave Cobb, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Justin Niebank, Danny Rader, Michael Rhodes and Derek Wells. In addition, Ross Copperman will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.”

dick clark productions will produce the annual special for television.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


iHeartRadio Confirms Wrabel’s “11 Blocks” As “On The Verge” Selection

Justin Bieber’s “What Do You Mean?” Reaches 5X Platinum In US, “Mark My Words” Gold