ACM Awards Press Room: Luke Bryan, Brooks & Dunn, Miranda Show Off Trophies

Occupied by names like Luke Bryan, Reba, George Strait, Brooks & Dunn and Miranda Lambert, the press room was a star-studded section of a very star-studded 50th Annual Academy of Music Awards.

It also represented a happy environment. There, the aforementioned names–and several other high-profile country artists–posted for pictures with their new ACM Awards trophies.

Held at AT&T Stadium, the 50th Annual ACM Awards ceremony produced the following list of winners:

Song of the Year: Miranda Lambert’s “Automatic”
Single Record of the Year: Lee Brice’s “I Don’t Dance”
Music Video of the Year: Dierks Bentley’s “Drunk on a Plane”
Vocal Event of the Year: Florida Georgia Line & Luke Bryan’s “This is How We Roll”
Vocal Duo of the Year: Florida Georgia Line
Vocal Group of the Year: Little Big Town
New Artist of the Year: Cole Swindell
Female Vocalist of the Year; Miranda Lambert
Male Vocalist of the Year: Jason Aldean
Album of the Year: Miranda Lambert’s “Platinum”
Milestone Honorees: Taylor Swift, George Strait, Miranda Lambert, Garth Brooks, Reba, Brooks & Dunn, Kenny Chesney
Entertainer of the Year: Luke Bryan

CBS’ photos from the press room follow:

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Little Big Town’s “Girl Crush” Sales Rise After ACM Awards; Sam Hunt Also Climbs

Ratings: 50th Annual ACM Awards Show Rises (Updated)