Kelly Clarkson, Troy Aikman, Tony Romo to Present at Sunday’s ACM Awards

Kelly Clarkson (RCA)

The 50th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards take place this Sunday, and the list of presenters is finally available.

Names scheduled to announce award winners and/or performers include Troy Aikman, Beth Behrs, Clint Black, Lee Brice, Kelly Clarkson, Brett Eldredge, Brantley Gilbert, Mickey Guyton, Hunter Hayes, Kira Kazantsev, Taya Kyle, Dr. Phil McGraw, Justin Moore, Nancy O’Dell, Thomas Rhett, Tony Romo, Darius Rucker, Steven Tyler, Keith Urban, Sofia Vergara, Reese Witherspoon, Jason Witten, Trisha Yearwood, Dwight Yoakam, Alabama and Big & Rich.

The names Troy Aikman, Tony Romo and Jason Witten might seem unusual on paper, but they make sense within the context of this year’s show. Sunday’s ceremony is taking place at Arlington, Texas’ AT&T Stadium, which is also the home of the NFL’s Dallas Cowboys.

CBS and the ACM had previously revealed the list of confirmed performers, which includes Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Garth Brooks, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Martina McBride, Brad Paisley, Reba, Blake Shelton, George Strait, Keith Urban, Brooks & Dunn, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Little Big Town, Rascal Flatts, Christina Aguilera (with surprise artists), Nick Jonas (with Dan + Shay), Sam Hunt, Thomas Rhett and Cole Swindell.

Blake Shelton and Luke Bryan return as co-hosts. Sunday’s show kicks off at 8PM ET on CBS.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hot 100: Skrillex, Diplo & Justin Bieber Go Top 50 with “Where Are U Now”

Kid Ink, Twenty One Pilots, Thomas Rhett, Who is Fancy Enter the Hot 100