in ,

Lorde’s “Mockingjay” Soundtrack Features Charli XCX, CHVRCHES, Tinashe

The world has long known that Lorde makes good music. The world now knows Lorde likes good music.

Confirmation of that notion comes courtesy the track listing for the soundtrack to “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1.” Curated by Lorde, the soundtrack is stacked with the most buzzworthy and critically acclaimed acts in alternative, pop, R&B and electronica.

From Charli XCX to CHVRCHES to Tinashe to Stromae to The Chemical Brothers to Lorde herself, the soundtrack features the artistic artillery needed to make a major impression this fall.

Best of all? The full list is not even revealed. The identities of the artists on track five remain undisclosed.

Save for that track, the full listing follows:

1) “Meltdown” (ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip & HAIM) – Stromae
2) “Dead Air” – CHVRCHES
3) “Scream My Name” – Tove Lo
4) “Kingdom” (ft. Simon Le Bon) – Charli XCX
5) Track 5 – Various Artists
6) “Lost Souls” – Raury
7) “Yellow Flicker Beat” – Lorde
8) “The Leap” – Tinashe
9) “Plan the Escape” – Bat for Lashes
10) “Original Beast” – Grace Jones
11) “Flicker” (Kanye West Rework) – Lorde
12) “Animal” – XOV
13) “This Is Not a Game” (ft. Miguel) – The Chemical Brothers
14) “Ladder Song” – Lorde

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Taylor Swift’s “Welcome to New York” Hits #1 on Sales Chart

Update: Logic Moves Past Slipknot on Sales Chart, TI Pentatonix Follow