Tyler Posey, Rixton, MAGIC! Confirmed for Teen Choice Awards

FOX has confirmed that the star of one “Teen” property will host its annual “Teen Choice Awards.”

The network revealed Sunday that Tyler Posey, who stars on MTV’s “Teen Wolf,” will host the 2014 version of the awards ceremony on August 10. Posey–and the show–have both won Teen Choice Awards.

By confirming Posey as the sole host, FOX ends a two-year tradition of featuring male and female co-hosts. Demi Lovato and Kevin McHale co-hosted the 2012 awards show, while Lucy Hale and Darren Criss teamed to lead the 2013 version.

FOX’s announcement also revealed that breakthrough MAGIC! and Rixton will perform on the show. They join previously confirmed performer Jason DeRulo.

Names confirmed for appearances include Keegan Allen, Jake T. Austin, Tyler Blackburn, Lucy Hale, Big Show, Jamie Blackley, Ian Harding, Kellan Lutz, MKTO, Chloë Grace Moretz, Cody Simpson, Hailee Steinfeld, Gregg Sulkin, Bella Thorne and Zendaya.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Demi Lovato’s “Really Don’t Care” Goes Top 10 at Pop

Meghan Trainor’s “All About That Bass,” Ed Sheeran’s “Don’t” Go Top 40