Mrs. Maisel’s Alex Borstein Again Wins Emmy For Supporting Actress In A Comedy

Borstein picks up her second consecutive Emmy Award.

Emmys Art - FOX

For the second consecutive year, Alex Borstein is Emmy winner for Outstanding Supporting Actress In A Comedy.

The actress again won for her work “The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.”

This year, she beat out Anna Chlumsky (Veep), Sian Clifford (Fleabag), Olivia Colman (Fleabag), Betty Gilpin (GLOW), Sarah Goldberg (Barry), Marin Hinkle (The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel) and Kate McKinnon (Saturday Night Live).

Over the course of the three-hour broadcast, Borstein (and fellow winner Tony Shalhoub) will find out if some of their “Mrs. Maisel” colleagues win trophies. They will also learn if the show repeats as Outstanding Comedy.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Tony Shalhoub Wins Emmy Award For Supporting Actor In A Comedy Series

Barry’s Bill Hader Again Earns Emmy Award For Lead Actor In A Comedy Series