Alicia Keys, Halsey, Garth Brooks Receiving Special Honors At iHeartRadio Music Awards

iHeart confirms details regarding the March 14 ceremony.

Halsey In Without Me | Video screen | Capitol/UMG

With exactly three weeks remaining until the 2019 iHeartRadio Music Awards, the media giant confirmed the first details regarding the ceremony.

Per an official press release, Alicia Keys, Halsey and Garth Brooks will receive special awards at the March 14 event.

Keys will receive the Innovator Award, signifying her “unparalleled contributions to pop culture and social causes as an artist, songwriter, producer, entrepreneur and activist.”

Halsey will earn this year’s “Fangirls Award,” which is presented by L’Oreal Paris. “Halsey embodies the L’Oréal Paris philosophy, ‘Because You’re Worth It,’ demonstrating ambition, passion and a strong sense of self-worth by using her voice both in her chart-topping music … and championing causes she passionately believes in, including disenfranchised youth, women’s rights, mental health and the LGBTQ community,” says the press release.

Brooks will win the inaugural iHeart Artist of the Decade Award “for his impact on the music industry as one of the world’s most successful and beloved artists.”

The awards will be presented as part of the March 14 ceremony, which will be televised by FOX and simulcast on iHeartMedia stations and the iHeartRadio digital platform.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Sofia Jamora Looks Sensational In New Bikini Video Clip On Instagram

India Eisley Set To Appear On February 25 “Last Call With Carson Daly”