Kane Brown, Kelly Clarkson, Alan Jackson, More Confirmed As ACM Awards Performers

The ACM and CBS reveal new performers for the April 15 awards show.

Kane Brown by Alex Alvga | Courtesy of Sony Nashville

With just over two weeks remaining until the April 15 Academy Of Country Music Awards ceremony, the ACM and CBS revealed a new wave of performers for the show.

Kane Brown, Kelly Clarkson, Alan Jackson, Little Big Town and Jon Pardi will all be performing at the high-profile awards gala.

They join a lineup that includes Lauren Alaina, Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Kenny Chesney, Florida Georgia Line, Lady Antebellum, Midland, Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Bebe Rexha, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Keith Urban and Brett Young.

The ACM also revealed new presenters for the show. David Boreanaz, AJ Buckley, Max Thieriot, Cam, Dustin Lynch, Kiefer Sutherland, Ashton Kutcher, Sam Elliott and Eve will pass out trophies or introduce segments at the show. Previously confirmed presenters include Drew Brees, Nancy O’Dell, Rebecca Romijn and Lindsey Vonn.

Reba is hosting this year’s ceremony, which begins at 8PM ET on April 15.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Ratings: The CW’s “Riverdale” Sinks To New Season Low, “Life Sentence” Gets Weaker

Kacey Musgraves Discusses Double Standard In Music; Women Face Extra Pressure To Be Nice