Elanese Lansen, Blair Perkins Eliminated In “The Four” Season Premiere

They lost battles to Zhavia and Saeed Renaud.

The Four | Michael Becker/FOX

Billed as a music competition series in reverse, FOX’s “The Four” began with four “finalists” — Lex Lu, Ash Minor, Blair Perkins and Elanese Lansen.

Each episode, new challengers emerge with the hope of taking one of those four slots.

The contestants first audition for judges DJ Khaled, Diddy, Meghan Trainor and Charlie Walk.  If they meet the panel’s approval, they get to battle against one member of “The Four.”  The studio audience declares a winner.

Three of “The Four” faced a challenge in Thursday’s premiere episode.  Two were defeated — and thus forced to relinquish their spots.

Zhavia defeated Elanase, while Saeed Renaud knocked Blair Perkins out of the competition.

Lex Lu survived a challenge from iLLakriss.  Ash Minor was not asked to defend his spot this week.

“The Four” is now compromised of Lex, Ash, Zhavia and Saeed.  They will encounter prospective challengers on next Thursday’s episode.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


HBO Confirms That “Game Of Thrones” Will Return In 2019, Reveals Writers & Directors

“The Mayor” Dropped From ABC’s Schedule