in ,

Taylor Swift’s “Fearless” Certified Diamond In US, “1989” Reaches 9x Platinum

Swift’s other studio albums also received new certifications this week.

Taylor Swift - New Years Day | ABC Promo

Taylor Swift’s game-changing, Grammy-winning sophomore album “Fearless” is officially diamond in the United States.

Issued by the RIAA on December 11, the certification confirms 10 million in US units. Each unit is equal to 1 album sale, 10 track sales or 1500 track streams.

“Fearless” was not the only Taylor Swift album to receive an upgraded certification this week.

Swift’s 2014 album (and fellow Grammy winner for Album of the Year) “1989” earned a 9x platinum award (9 million). Taylor Swift’s self-titled debut went 7x platinum (7 million), while “Speak Now” and “Red” each picked up 6x platinum awards (6 million).

Swift’s just-released “reputation” has also entered multi-platinum territory. It is officially 3x platinum in the United States.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

7 Pings & Trackbacks

  1. Pingback:

  2. Pingback:

  3. Pingback:

  4. Pingback:

  5. Pingback:

  6. Pingback:

  7. Pingback:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Ed Sheeran & Beyonce’s “Perfect” Earns #1 On Billboard Hot 100

Lorde’s “Royals” Earns Diamond Certification In US; “Green Light” Goes Platinum