Bruno Mars To Be Honored With “Visionary Award” At Teen Choice 2017

Bruno Mars will be one of the special award recipients.

Bruno Mars [Kai Feng | Atlantic]

FOX just confirmed another special award recipient for the 2017 Teen Choice ceremony.

Bruno Mars will be honored with the Visionary Award during the Sunday, August 13 show.

The award recognizes the hitmaker’s “innovation and contributions to contemporary music.”

Other special award recipients include Maroon 5 (“Decade Award”) and Miley Cyrus (“Ultimate Choice Award”).

Performances at Sunday’s show will include Louis Tomlinson and Bebe Rexha; Clean Bandit with Zara Larsson; an opening number featuring KYLE, Lil Yachty and Rita Ora; a world premiere of a brand-new song from the cast of FOX’s STAR; hip-hop duo Rae Sremmurd; and French Montana, featuring Swae Lee with Uganda’s Triplets Ghetto Kids.

Fifth Harmony, Anthony Anderson and Logan Paul will be “special presenters” at the show, while numerous celebrities are scheduled for appearances:

Adam Scott, Craig Robinson, Kaitlin Olson, Thomas Barbucsa, Ed Sheeran, Shawn Mendes, Zendaya, Chris Pratt, Lucy Hale, Janel Parrish, Victoria Justice, Tyler Posey, Camila Cabello, Millie Bobby Brown, Gal Gadot, Tyler Hoechlin, Grant Gustin, Melissa Benoist, Olivia Munn, Bella Thorne, Kumail Nanjiani, Katherine Langford, Maddie Ziegler, Grace VanderWaal, The Dolan Twins, Hudson Yang, the cast of “Riverdale,” Liza Koshy and Marshmello.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Meek Mill & The-Dream Scheduled To Perform On August 17 “Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon”

Fifth Harmony, Anthony Anderson & Logan Paul Will Be “Special Presenters” At 2017 Teen Choice Awards