Sam Hunt, Lauren Daigle, Chris Stapleton, More Confirmed For ACM Awards Performances

Sam Hunt [UMG Nashville Press Photo]

As the April 2 ACM Awards ceremony draws near, the lineup of confirmed performers grows longer.

CBS and the ACM today confirmed a handful of new performers for the show.

Per an official press release, Lauren Daigle, Sam Hunt, Rascal Flatts, Reba McEntire, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Cole Swindell, Carrie Underwood and Keith Urban will all be taking the stage as part of this year’s show.

They join on bill that includes the previously confirmed Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Tim McGraw with Faith Hill, Florida Georgia Line with the Backstreet Boys, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Maren Morris and Jon Pardi.

CBS’ broadcast begins at 8PM ET/PT on April 2. Bryan and Bentley are co-hosting.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Luke Bryan & Dierks Bentley Scheduled For March 29 “Late Show With Stephen Colbert”

Marian Hill Listed For April 7 “Good Morning America” Performance