in

Fallon, Pine, McCarthy, The Rock Hosting Upcoming “SNL” Episodes; All Will Air Live In The West

Fallon [NBC]

While it is called “Saturday Night Live,” NBC’s weekend comedy share does not air live in all US time zones. Since the series’ debut more than forty years ago, “SNL” has aired on tape-delay in the west coast.

That will not be the case for the final four episodes of the season. NBC confirms that the April 15, May 6, May 13 and May 20 editions of “SNL” will air live in all US markets: 11:30PM ET, 10:30PM CT, 9:30PM MT and 8:30PM PT.

NBC additionally confirmed hosts for those broadcasts. Jimmy Fallon will host the April 15 episode, while Chris Pine will assume hosting duties on May 6.

Melissa McCarthy and Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson will host the May 13 and May 20 broadcasts, respectively.

Musical guests will be announced at a later date.

— Off for the next few weeks, “SNL” returns with an original on April 8. That episode, which will adhere to the standard live on the east, delayed on the west format, will feature host Louis CK and musical guests The Chainsmokers.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]headlineplanet.com.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Loading…

More News On Tinashe’s Upcoming “Empire” Appearance

Kristen Bell, Little Mix Scheduled For March 28 “Late Late Show With James Corden”