Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson, Emma Stone, Felicity Jones, More Added As Oscars Presenters

Felicity Jones [ABC]

With under two weeks remaining until the 89th Academy Awards ceremony, ABC confirmed another round of presenters for the prestigious awards show.

Amy Adams, Riz Ahmed, Javier Bardem, John Cho, Dwayne Johnson, Felicity Jones, Leslie Mann, Janelle Monáe, David Oyelowo, Emma Stone and Charlize Theron will all be presenting trophies or introducing segments at this year’s event.

Previously confirmed presenters include Halle Berry, Chris Evans, Gael Garcia Bernal, Samuel L. Jackson, Scarlett Johansson, Kate McKinnon, Shirley MacLaine, Hailee Steinfeld, Alicia Vikander, Leonardo DiCaprio, Brie Larson and Mark Rylance.

Jimmy Kimmel hosts this year’s ceremony, which will be broadcast by ABC on Sunday, February 26.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


MO’s “Final Song” Earns Gold Certification In The United States

Leighton Meester Scheduled For February 23 “The Chew”