Iggy Azalea & Rita Ora’s “Black Widow” Earns 4X Platinum Award In US

Iggy Azalea and Rita Ora in the "Black Widow" video

Iggy Azalea’s 2014 hit “Black Widow (featuring Rita Ora)” recently ascended to a new multi-platinum tier in the United States.

According to the RIAA, “Black Widow” reached quadruple platinum status on January 20.

The certification confirms 4 million in US units, with each unit equal to 1 paid download or 150 streams.

“Black Widow” is one of two multi-platinum Azalea singles; the artist currently holds a 7x-platinum honor for her breakthrough “Fancy (featuring Charli XCX).”

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Rihanna’s “Work” Reaches 5X Platinum In US; “Sex With Me,” “Love On The Brain” Platinum

G-Eazy x Bebe Rexha’s “Me, Myself & I” Reaches 4X Platinum In US; Britney & G-Eazy’s “Make Me” Gold