John Mayer Will Release Four Songs From New Album “The Search For Everything” Each Month

John Mayer [ANdrew Lipovsky/NBC]

This past November, John Mayer confirmed that “Love On The Weekend” was part of a forthcoming album called “The Search For Everything.”

Sunday, Mayer shared new details about the album across a series of Instagram images (see below).

Notably, the musician will release the new album in monthly phases. Each phase will include four songs.

Set for release on January 20, the first phase will include “Moving On And Getting Over,” “Changing,” “Love On The Weekend,” and “You’re Gonna Live Forever In Me.”

“There were too many songs to ever get out the door at once,” explains Mayer regarding the unconventional release strategy.

John Mayer's "The Search For Everything" posts on Instagram
John Mayer’s “The Search For Everything” posts on Instagram [presumably forming the cover?]

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Dua Lipa’s “Blow Your Mind (Mwah)” Reaches Hot AC Radio’s Top 50

Maroon 5 & Kendrick Lamar’s “Don’t Wanna Know” Enters Top 20 At Rhythmic Radio