Alessia Cara, Bebe Rexha, Mike Posner, Flo Rida, More Added To “New Year’s Rockin’ Eve”

Alessia Cara [ABC]

ABC and dick clark productions have revealed another round of performers for the annual “New Year’s Rockin’ Eve” special.

Per an official press release, Alessia Cara, John Legend, Mike Posner, and Hailee Steinfeld will take the stage for solo performances. Bebe Rexha will also perform her hit collaborations with G-Eazy and Martin Garrix, while Flo Rida will perform with Macy Kate.

The new performers are all scheduled for the Billboard Hollywood Party portion of the broadcast. ABC notes that they are the final additions to the west coast bill that also features Fifth Harmony featuring Kid Ink and Ty Dolla $ign, Niall Horan, Lukas Graham, Shawn Mendes and Emeli Sande.

Previously confirmed Times Square performers include DNCE, Thomas Rhett, Gloria Estefan and Mariah Carey. There will presumably be more Times Square performers announced soon; ABC and dcp will also soon reveal performers for the New Orleans portion of the telecast.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Hot 100: Big Sean’s “Bounce Back” Joins Top 40; Childish Gambino, Lil Uzi Vert Top 50

Anne-Marie, ZAYN & Taylor Swift, Sabrina Carpenter Singles Added By Radio Disney