Starley, Bebe, Hey Violet, Clean Bandit, Lil Jon, Sage, ZAYN & Taylor Singles Added By 99.7 NOW

Starley [Courtesy Photo | Epic Records]

For pop radio stations, this week marks the last opportunity to report playlist adds until 2017.

San Francisco’s 99.7 NOW is taking that opportunity very seriously. The major market station reported a whopping seven playlist pickups this week.

99.7 NOW has officially added Starley’s “Call On Me,” Bebe Rexha’s “I Got You,” Hey Violet’s “Guys My Age,” Clean Bandit’s “Rockabye (featuring Sean Paul & Anne-Marie), Lil Jon’s “Take It Off (featuring Yandel & Becky G),” Sage The Gemini’s “Now And Later,” and Taylor Swift’s “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever.”

Headline Planet’s full weekly pop radio add report is due Tuesday evening. Look for “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever” to not only claim most added but post one of the greatest opening week add totals in Mediabase history.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


ZAYN & Taylor’s “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever,” Bebe Rexha’s “I Got You” Added By Chicago’s B96

Los Angeles’ 102.7 KIIS FM Adds ZAYN & Taylor Swift’s “I Don’t Wanna Live Forever”