Meghan Trainor, Kelsea Ballerini, Zara Larsson, More Scheduled To Perform At CMT Artists Of The Year

Zara Larsson [Ain't My Fault Video | Epic]

CMT has confirmed a handful of performers for the upcoming Artists Of The Year ceremony.

Per a network press release, Meghan Trainor and Jill Scott will perform alongside honoree Kelsea Ballerini. The three talented female artists will tribute Shania Twain, who is receiving the Artist of a Lifetime Award.

Zara Larsson will meanwhile join honoree Thomas Rhett on the CMT AOTY stage. The artists will perform a mash-up of Rhett’s “Die A Happy Man” and Larsson’s “Never Forget You.”

CMT also confirms that Karen Fairchild and honoree Luke Bryan will perform their chart-topping duet “Home Alone Tonight.”

Confirmed presenters include Aly Raisman, Madison Kocian, Arsenio Hall, and Little Big Town.

The 2016 CMT Artists Of The Year ceremony airs at 9PM ET/PT on October 20.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Ratings: FOX’s “Pitch” Falls In Week Four; “Rosewood” Also Dips

James Arthur’s “Say You Won’t Let Go” Earns Third Week As UK’s #1 Song;