in ,

Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Luke Bryan, FGL, Thomas Rhett Named CMT Artists Of The Year

Luke Bryan [UMG]

CMT’s annual “Artists Of The Year” special will air on October 20 at 9PM ET/PT.

In advance of the broadcast, CMT confirmed this year’s honorees.

Superstar country acts Carrie Underwood, Chris Stapleton, Florida Georgia Line, Luke Bryan, and Thomas Rhett have been named Artists Of The Year.

Kelsea Ballerini, meanwhile, has picked up the Breakout Artist Of The Year distinction.

The ceremony will emanate from the Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Travi$ Scott, Amine, Kanye West Score Debuts On Billboard Hot 100

Ratings: “Fear The Walking Dead” Rises From Labor Day Weekend Low