Kings Of Leon’s New Album “WALLS” Arrives October 14; Track List Revealed

Kings Of Leon [Courtesy Photo | RCA]

This weekend, Headline Planet broke the news that Kings Of Leon was set to soon release new music. The band responded by teasing the upcoming release of its seventh album.

Thursday, RCA formally confirmed the album’s title, release date and tracklist.

Consistent with the hashtag that appeared in the band’s social media posts, the album will be called “WALLS.” A recent Kings Of Leon Tweet suggested “WALLS” was an abbreviation for “We Are Like Love Songs” — thus maintaining KoL’s five syllable album title tradition — but it does not appear that the words will be spelled out in any official material.

“WALLS” arrives on October 14 and contains ten tracks. “Waste A Moment,” the opening track, is slated as the lead single. It officially impacts Triple A radio on September 12.

01. Waste A Moment
02. Reverend
03. Around The World
04. Find Me
05. Over
06. Muchacho
07. Conversation Piece
08. Eyes On You
09. Wild

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Troye Sivan Performing With Alessia Cara At Video Music Awards

Ratings: USA’s “Mr. Robot” Rises This Week, “Suits” Adds Viewers