Cards Reveal Where Ariana Grande, Zac Efron, Halsey, Will Smith Will Sit At MTV Movie Awards

Set to tape Saturday and air Sunday, this year’s MTV Movie Awards ceremony will break with awards show convention. Instead of taking place inside a theater or arena, the annual celebration of cinema will emanate from the Warner Bros. Studios backlot.

In advance of the show, which will be co-hosted by The Rock and Kevin Hart, MTV provided a glimpse of the setup to the media. That glimpse included an early look at the seating assignments.

B-roll video revealed seat cards for celebrities like Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Anna Kendrick, Jared Leto, Ariana Grande, Halsey, Zac Efron, Miles Teller, Charlie Theron, Stephen Amell, Cara Delevingne, Eddie Redmayne, Gigi Hadid, Kendall Jenner, JJ Abrams, and Melissa McCarthy.

Screenshots are provided below.

Sunday’s 2016 MTV Movie Awards broadcast airs at 8PM ET.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Kerry Washington, Ken Jeong Play Famous Face-Off on “The Tonight Show” (Watch Now)

Wiz Khalifa & Charlie Puth’s “See You Again” Named 2015’s Biggest Global Single; Adele’s “25” Top Album