Mick Jagger, Leona Lewis Join Taylor Swift at “1989 World Tour” Gig

Two immensely talented – and successful – English singers performed alongside Taylor Swift at Saturday’s edition of the “1989 World Tour.”

The show, which was Swift’s second in Nashville, featured surprise visits from Mick Jagger and Leona Lewis.

The iconic Rolling Stones frontman collaborated with Swift on the classic “(I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.” Lewis then joined Swift to perform her chart-topping ballad “Bleeding Love.”

“Bleeding Love” was co-written and produced by Ryan Tedder, who contributed to Taylor Swift’s blockbuster “1989.”

Saturday marked the second Nashville-hosted iteration of “1989 World Tour.” Alison Krauss, Steven Tyler, and Kelsea Ballerini took the stage on night one.

Media of the Jagger and Lewis performances:

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Ratings: “Minority Report” Adds 1.72 Million Viewers In Live+3

Adam Lambert Scheduled for NBC’s “Late Night With Seth Meyers”