in ,

Mickey Guyton’s New EP Arrives on May 26; Tracklist Confirmed

Mickey Guyton’s second EP officially has a release date.

Mickey Guyton EP Cover
Mickey Guyton EP Cover

Featuring Guyton’s current country radio single “Better Than You Left Me” and three additional songs, the self-titled EP makes its iTunes debut on May 26.

News of the EP, which is a follow-up to Guyton’s 2014 EP “Unbreakable,” comes as the singer-songwriter prepares to embark on Brad Paisley’s “Crushin’ It World Tour.” The tour launches in Philadelphia this week.

Per Capitol, the track listing follows:

1. “Why Baby Why” – Victoria Banks, Emily Shackelton, Phil Barton (produced by Nathan Chapman)

2. “Somebody Else Will” – Luke Laird, Ashley Gorley, Hillary Lindsey (produced by Luke Laird)

3. “Pretty Little Mustang” – Mickey Guyton, Hillary Lindsey, Jeremy Spillman (produced by Nathan Chapman)

4. “Better Than You Left Me” – Mickey Guyton, Jennifer Hanson, Jenn Schott, Nathan Chapman (produced by Nathan Chapman and Dann Huff)

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]


Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Hunter Hayes’ New Single Apparently Arrives on May 21

Empire’s Serayah Appearing as Dilemma in Taylor Swift’s “Bad Blood” Video