Several “American Horror Story” Cast Members Return for “Freak Show”

Let the “Freak Show” begin.

On the heels of Ryan Murphy’s announcement that season four of “American Horror Story” will be subtitled “Freak Show,” a report revealed which repertory cast members will be appearing in the latest installment.

According to Entertainment Weekly, Kathy Bates, Sarah Paulson, Evan Peters, Angela Bassett and Frances Conroy will return to the franchise alongside the previously confirmed Jessica Lange. Denis O’Hare and Emma Roberts are also reportedly in talks to return to the series.

The report also reveals the basic plotline for the upcoming season. Set in 1950s Florida, the season finds Jessica Lange, in this case playing a German expatriate, at the helm of one of the last remaining “freak shows” in the US. The aforementioned actors will appear as her group of “unusuals.” Collectively, Lange and her freaks will do anything to keep the business afloat.

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]



Emma Stone, Jeff Perry Booked for “Jimmy Kimmel Live”

AMC’s “The Walking Dead” Ratings Climb After Last Week’s Heartbreaker