TV News

JWoww, Maddie & Tae, Jessie James Decker, Hunter Hayes, More Confirmed As CMT Music Awards Presenters

The show takes place this Wednesday, June 5.

With only two days remaining until the June 5 CMT Music Awards, the country-themed cable network confirmed the celebrity presenters for this year’s show.

According to a press release, those set to introduce segments or pass out trophies include Bobby Bones, Brantley Gilbert, Carly Pearce, Chris Sullivan, Cody Alan, Hunter Hayes, Jessie James Decker, Jimmie Allen, Julia Michaels, JWoww, Kate Bosworth, Katie Cook, Kiefer Sutherland, Lindsay Ell, Maddie & Tae, Michael Ray, Michelle Monaghan, Midland, Sarah Hyland and Trisha Yearwood.

Little Big Town is hosting and performing at this year’s ceremony, which airs at 8PM ET on Wednesday. Other confirmed performers include Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Keith Urban, Kane Brown, Kelsea Ballerini, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs, Maren Morris, Sheryl Crow, Thomas Rhett, Zac Brown Band, Jimmie Allen, Jordan Davis, Morgan Wallen, Mitchell Tenpenny, Tenille Townes, Runaway June, Toby Keith and Cole Swindell.

Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002. Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj. Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]