Music News

Songs By Travis Scott, Lil Baby, Bryce Vine, Lil Nas X, Summer Walker & Drake Debut On Rhythmic Radio Chart

Several songs make their first Top 40 appearances on this week’s rhythmic chart.

Songs by Travi$ Scott, Lil Baby, Bryce Vine, Lil Nas X and Summer Walker & Drake make their first appearances in the Top 40 on this week’s Mediabase rhythmic radio chart.

Below last week’s listing at #48, Scott’s “Wake Up” blasts into this week’s Top 40 at #26. It received 877 spins during the March 24-30 tracking period, besting last week’s mark by 546.

Up eleven places, Lil Baby’s “Close Friends” makes its chart entry at #30. It received 737 spins (+316).

A thirteen-place rise brings Bryce Vine’s “La La Land (featuring YG)” to #33. It posted a tracking period play count of 623 (+248).

Played 496 times during the tracking week (+353), Lil Nas X’s “Old Town Road” soars thirty-nine places to #37.

Walker & Drake’s “Girls Need Love” remix, the last of this week’s debuts, rises six places to #38. It garnered 492 tracking week spins (+100).

Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002. Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj. Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]

Published by
Brian Cantor