TV News

Ruby Rose, Brittany Snow, Lea Michele, More Confirmed As CMA Award Presenters

Presenters have been revealed for the November 8 CMA Awards ceremony.

Over the past few weeks, the CMA has revealed performers for the upcoming 51st Annual CMA Awards.

Thursday, news emerged regarding confirmed presenters.

Those set to introduce segments and/or announce winners include New Artist of the Year nominees Lauren Alaina, Luke Combs and Brett Young; radio personality Bobby Bones; NASCAR champion Jimmie Johnson; model Karlie Kloss, star of Freeform’s “Movie Night with Karlie Kloss”; country artist Dustin Lynch; actress Lea Michele of ABC’s “The Mayor”; “Mission: Impossible” actress Michelle Monaghan; actor, director and author Tyler Perry; stars of ABC’s “Kevin (Probably) Saves the World” Jason Ritter and JoAnna Garcia Swisher; “Pitch Perfect” actresses Ruby Rose and Brittany Snow; and three-time CMA Awards winner and 20-time previous nominee Trisha Yearwood.

ABC’s coverage of the 51st Annual CMA Awards will air from 8-11PM ET on November 8. Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood are returning as hosts.

Planned performances include collaborations by Keith Urban/Darius Rucker/Eric Church/Lady Antebellum, Tim McGraw & Faith Hill, Kelsea Ballerini & Reba McEntire, Dierks Bentley & Rascal Flatts, Maren Morris & Niall Horan, Brad Paisley & Kane Brown, as well as standalone performances by Garth Brooks, Brothers Osborne, Luke Bryan, Alan Jackson, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Jon Pardi, P!NK, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood and Urban.

Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002. Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj. Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]

Published by
Brian Cantor