Music News

Joey Bada$$, Chance The Rapper, Bryson Tiller, Others Reach Rhythmic Radio’s Top 40

In rising from #53 to #29, Major Lazer’s “Cold Water” represents the week’s highest ranking addition to rhythmic radio’s Top 40.

It is not the only addition.

Songs by Joey Bada$$, Chance The Rapper, Bryson Tiller, and Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons also earn Top 40 positions.

Spun 614 times during the July 24-30 tracking week (+130), Joey Bada$$’ “Devastated” claims #35 on Mediabase’s rhythmic radio airplay chart. It was #41 last week.

Chance The Rapper’s “No Problem (featuring Lil Wayne & 2 Chainz)” also enjoys a six-place rise — in its case, it moves from #42 to #36. It received 599 weekly spins (+144).

A six-place rise brings Bryson Tiller’s “Sorry Not Sorry” to #38 this week. It garnered 565 tracking week spins (+148).

Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons’ “Sucker For Pain (featuring Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)” concurrently rises five places to #40. The “Suicide Squad” track received 529 tracking week spins (+133).

Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002. Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj. Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]

Published by
Brian Cantor