Categories: Music News

Nate Ruess, Bandit Gang Marco, OMI Debut On This Week’s Hot 100

Nate Ruess’ “Nothing Without Love” is officially a member of the Billboard Hot 100.

Ruess’ first solo entry on the chart, “Nothing” rockets into the #77 position this week. It trails Panic at the Disco’s “Hallelujah” as the week’s second-highest-charting debut.

In conjunction with its first Hot 100 appearance, “Nothing Without Love” grabs the #42 position on Digital Songs.

Ruess previously charted on several fun. singles. His actual name, meanwhile, appeared in conjunction with P!nk duet “Just Give Me a Reason” and Eminem’s “Headlights.”

Other Hot 100 debuts this week:

— Bandit Gang Marco’s “Nasty (featuring Dro)” starts at #83.

— Koryn Hawthorne’s “Make it Rain” lands at #84.

— OMI’s “Cheerleader” arrives at #95.

— Rich Homie Quan’s “Flex (Ooh Ooh Ooh)” debuts at #96.

— Kevin Gates’ “I Don’t Get Tired (#IDGT) (featuring August Alsina)” begins at #99.

— Sawyer Fredericks’ “Iris” opens at #100.

Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002. Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj. Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]

Published by
Brian Cantor