First Look: “American Horror Story: Freak Show” Cast Featured in Costume

Keen on maintaining the show’s secrecy and shock value, FX rarely offers too much premature insight into its annual “American Horror Story” miniseries.

But as the show’s October 8 premiere draws near, the network will have no choice but to begin sharing somewhat of a look into the upcoming “Freak Show” installment.

It succumbed to that pressure this week and released a poster of the key cast members in their “Freak Show” attire.

Starring Jessica Lange, Sarah Paulson, Kathy Bates, Angela Bassett, Frances Conroy, Michael Chiklis, Denis O’Hare, Evan Peters, Emma Roberts, Finn Wittrock, John Carroll Lynch and Patti LaBelle, “Freak Show” represents the fourth edition of “AHS.”

AHS Freak Show Cast Art

Written by Brian Cantor

Brian Cantor is the editor-in-chief for Headline Planet. He has been a leading reporter in the music, movie, television and sporting spaces since 2002.

Brian's reporting has been cited by major websites like BuzzFeed, Billboard, the New Yorker and The Fader -- and shared by celebrities like Taylor Swift, Justin Bieber and Nicki Minaj.

Contact Brian at brian.cantor[at]



MAGIC! Releases Zedd’s “Rude” Remix; Listen Now

“Big Bang Theory” Returns Sept. 22, Details on Season Premiere