Significant debate exists about whether America required another music awards show, but those behind the iHeartRadio Music Awards are leaving no room for debate about the relevance of the lineup.

NBC, which is broadcasting the inaugural ceremony on May 1, announced a laundry list of marquee performers in a press release Monday.

Confirmed for performances on the show are Blake Shelton, Drake, Kendrick Lamar, Pharrell, Pitbull, Shakira, 30 Seconds to Mars, Ariana Grande, Luke Bryan, Arcade Fire and Ed Sheeran.

Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Steven Tyler, Imagine Dragons, Chris Martin, Lorde and Demi Lovato have been confirmed for appearances on the show.

Given iHeartRadio/Clear Channel’s clout and prominence within the music community, its ability to secure high-profile appearances was unsurprising. The test now is to see how well that lineup attracts audiences on May 1.